Greater Toronto Movies

Barbie

Barbie

Score: 6.25 / 10

Release Date: Re-Release
Director: Greta Gerwig
Producer: Amy Pascal, Laurie MacDonald, Walter F. Parkes
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, Will Ferrell, America Ferrera, Kate McKinnon, Issa Rae, Rhea Perlman, Hari Nef, Alexandra Shipp, Emma Mackey, Connor Swindells, Michael Cera, Helen Mirren, Sharon Rooney, John Cena, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Simu Liu, Ariana Greenblatt, Scott Evans, Jamie Demetriou, Dua Lipa, Ncuti Gatwa, Nicola Coughlan, Emerald Fennell, Ana Cruz Kayne
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Barbie movie reviews

  • 9

    Barbie

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 6:53:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie! What fun !! I had a smile on my face through it all! Maybe not meant for the very young, with all the conversation about life as we know it!! But my older friends and I really enjoyed it all !! Good casting of all the Barbie's and Kens!!

  • 2

    Barbie

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 6:33:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is the worst Iíve ever seen. It doesnít even deserve the one star.

  • 10

    Barbie

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 6:03:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the cast and how unexpected the film was.

  • 1

    Barbie

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 2:21:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has nothing to do with entertainment, for neither kids nor adults, and is a poorly disguised ďlesson in lifeĒ by far left knucklehead activist claiming to be film producers. Donít waste your and time on this goofy movie.

  • 3

    Barbie

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 2:02:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was mediocre. I think my daughter like it more but I don't think that she liked it much either. I find it sad that people who haven't even seen the movie are coming here to spit political venom and to 'other' their fellow man as inhuman simply because they have different political beliefs. See review below and don't be that loser, because that is massively pathetic.

  • 4

    Barbie

    Wednesday, July 26, 2023 10:46:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was alright the movie was hyped up way to much. I would compare it to the minion movie with the hype around it

  • 10

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 8:46:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went in pretty blind on the plot, and not really a Barbie toy person, but was really pleasantly surprised with where Gerwig takes the movie. Endlessly fun, itís Not your generic toy movie at all. Some really smart ideas about the duality of Barbie and the themes of Feminism and commercialism expressed were really well done, itís had me thinking a lot about it since which I really wasnít expecting. Margot and Gosling are phenomenal. Would 10/10 recommend

  • 2

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 8:34:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was harmless fun. WRONG. Opening scene is TERRIBLE, having little girls smash the heads of their baby dolls in favor of the newly discovered Barbie. There were some funny moments but in order to get those you have to sit through a lot of crap messaging.

  • 9

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 8:08:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the most fun movie experiences Iíve had in a long long time. Couldnít stop laughing. Really smart and funny.

  • 1

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 5:49:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The woke message was so strong, we took our children out halfway through the showing. Hollywood should focus more on entertainment and less politics.