Greater Toronto Movies

The Lost City

The Lost City

Score: 6.43 / 10

Director: Adam Nee
Producer: Liza Chasin, Sandra Bullock, Seth Gordon
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Sandra Bullock, Channing Tatum, Daniel Radcliffe, Da'Vine Joy Randolph, Oscar Nuñez, Patti Harrison, Raymond Lee, Ines Sastre, Kenneth Canaan, Gonzalo Menendez, Brad Pitt
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


The Lost City movie reviews

  • 2

    The Lost City

    Sunday, July 31, 2022 11:41:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dumb, lazy writing. Not funny. If you enjoy watching old type jokes, which has been done a lot better, you may give the movie a go for a bit. We lasted 30 minutes. Stupid. Both actors are aging, but the wine is turning to vinegar.

  • 10

    The Lost City

    Friday, July 1, 2022 5:11:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed every minute. It is well crafted and a bit sexy even. Great for date night, classic trope discussions and to lighten the mood. Hughlybrecommended even for the snootyist film buffs

  • 9

    The Lost City

    Tuesday, June 21, 2022 1:12:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was superb. The movie had adventure, mystery, romance, comedy. The sound affects and scenery were breathtaking. Every moment had me anxiously waiting for the next scene. I recommend this movie to everyone as it is everything I said it was and more.

  • 8

    The Lost City

    Tuesday, June 7, 2022 5:27:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was a cute movie..not as funny as I thought it was gonna be

  • 4

    The Lost City

    Wednesday, June 1, 2022 2:23:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There was no chemistry between Tatum and Bullock, Tatum just seemed too polite, I kept waiting for Bullock to wake up and start acting, and what is up with all of the botox? There were a few funny spots but was a major snooze fest, the only bright spot was Brad Pitt even though he wasn't on screen long enough, I went to see the movie because of Channing Tatum, I should have gone to see his movie, The Dog

  • 2

    The Lost City

    Monday, May 30, 2022 6:10:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I disliked everything about it because it was just plain stupid plots scripts and not that funny kind of a film worth watching at all. It was not my kind of movie worth watching at all period. If I could rate this movie zero stars I would but its going to be a one star if any at all because that is what I think about it not to be rude,sorry but it is the truth though to he honest.

  • 2

    The Lost City

    Thursday, May 26, 2022 3:57:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brad Pitt good, Sandra was a poor performance, bad writing. They must have run out of money to pay Brad Pitt, he was great! This movie had so much potential. A waist of money to see it.

  • 5

    The Lost City

    Sunday, May 22, 2022 2:45:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    tatum and bullock are as expected, sweet not allot of depth but an enjoyable light flic to chill an afternoon and a bucket of popcorn.

  • 10

    The Lost City

    Friday, May 20, 2022 4:14:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stars shine

  • 9

    The Lost City

    Monday, May 16, 2022 1:25:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a fun, comedy flick. It has three of the most entertaining actors in Hollywood and has lots of laughs. Fun way to spend 2 hours.