Greater Toronto Movies

Barbie

Barbie

Score: 6.25 / 10

Release Date: Re-Release
Director: Greta Gerwig
Producer: Amy Pascal, Laurie MacDonald, Walter F. Parkes
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, Will Ferrell, America Ferrera, Kate McKinnon, Issa Rae, Rhea Perlman, Hari Nef, Alexandra Shipp, Emma Mackey, Connor Swindells, Michael Cera, Helen Mirren, Sharon Rooney, John Cena, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Simu Liu, Ariana Greenblatt, Scott Evans, Jamie Demetriou, Dua Lipa, Ncuti Gatwa, Nicola Coughlan, Emerald Fennell, Ana Cruz Kayne
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Barbie movie reviews

  • 1

    Barbie

    Saturday, September 16, 2023 10:08:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a load of drivel! Can't believe this movie has made so much money at the box office. Absolutely the worst movie I have ever seen. I have lost all respect for Ryan Rowling.

  • 10

    Barbie

    Thursday, September 14, 2023 6:49:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ?????????? This movie has all the feels. Highs, lows and everything in between. The storyline is incredibly creative. So many one liners! Itís a CLASSIC! 5 Stars!

  • 9

    Barbie

    Thursday, September 14, 2023 6:45:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Playful, colorful, creative, hilarious, emotionally connecting, and an under toned truth in many ways! SO many things happening here! Great acting by all the actresses & actors! Dancing was so fun! Thank you for making this film!

  • 9

    Barbie

    Thursday, September 14, 2023 3:21:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED THE ARTWORK, SET DESIGN, WARDROBE, SONGS AND DANCE.

  • 1

    Barbie

    Monday, September 11, 2023 11:20:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overall just silly.

  • 10

    Barbie

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 11:51:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This could well become the highest-grossing movie ever (until Taylor's movie comes out, that is).

  • 10

    Barbie

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 2:53:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I absolutely loved this movie y'all did a grate job keep it up

  • 10

    Barbie

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 1:15:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not at all what I expected. Writers and producers really did an amazing job bringing this to real life concepts and idealogies.

  • 1

    Barbie

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 12:41:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didnít like the beginning when the so called old fashioned baby dolls were literally bashed against rocks. Itís as if babies are to be done away with. Yes, theyíre dolls but it gives the impression that babies arenít worth saving!!

  • 8

    Barbie

    Friday, September 8, 2023 1:02:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All in all I enjoy Barbie. The transition from Barbie world to real world was childish. The story line was sexist against men. But I donít care about that stuff. The acting was fun. The visual weíre outstanding.