Greater Toronto Movies

Oppenheimer

Oppenheimer

Score: 7.34 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2024
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Charles Roven, Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Cillian Murphy, Emily Blunt, Robert Downey Jr., Matt Damon, Rami Malek, Florence Pugh, Benny Safdie, Michael Angarano, Josh Hartnett, Kenneth Branagh, Dane DeHaan, Dylan Arnold, David Krumholtz, Alden Ehrenreich, Matthew Modine
Rating: 14A
Genre: Biography
Running Time: 180 minutes

Write a Review


Oppenheimer movie reviews

  • 7

    Oppenheimer

    Monday, February 19, 2024 10:11:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    absolutely one of the best movies i have ever attended. If your English is not good, You will be board.

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Tuesday, January 9, 2024 12:46:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    After reading the book "American Prometheus", I was interested to see how it would be translated on the big screen. It's nearly 900 pages! The winning duo - Nolan and Murphy - were able to capture Oppenheimer and his changing mental landscape at all stages of his life - schooling, career, legal hearing, and final portions of his professional life - in such a way that we see the mental turmoil laid bare after the arrogance of intelligence created a weapon that could not be contained. The troupe is incredible. The lead man (Cillian Murphy) is undeniably gifted and Robert Downey Jr. is unrecognizable and stunning. Incredible film. I do recommend either reading the book or a synopsis before watching. In addition, I've now seen it more than once and easily picked up on so many other details each rewatch.

  • 1

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, December 9, 2023 2:27:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, constant loud noises, loud music, thumping constantly you couldn't hear any dialogue. Two of us stopped at 1.5 hours, couldn't believe another 1 hour, he left, I suffered till the end. What I got from this? Oppie was an rain man, otherwise an idiot. And you can see the usual useful suspects who just LOVED this movie, below.

  • 2

    Oppenheimer

    Friday, December 8, 2023 6:58:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not interesting

  • 4

    Oppenheimer

    Tuesday, November 14, 2023 9:02:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fell asleep at one time during the movie. Hard to follow.

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Sunday, November 5, 2023 7:00:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    See it on the big screen, IMAX if possible. Acting esp. by lead was superb. I had loved his work before as the Scarecrow in Batman. Great history lesson too. Long, but it flew by.

  • 3

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, September 23, 2023 8:41:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    3 hours too long.....very flat and boring with sex part of the movie it male u laugh of how pointless it was .......Nolan.film is not his best .....better than tenet and not better than Dunkirk, Momento and Batman trilogy. ...... thev silver lining of Oppenheimer was the actors doing their part specially Robert Downey Jr. And not worth watching it in IMAX FILM .....if you're going to see it just regular theater

  • 7

    Oppenheimer

    Friday, September 22, 2023 10:52:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting movie to watch. I thought the sex scenes were unnecessary though and the bomb explosion was beyond lame. The lousy special effects on that was why I deducted a star. They had to try and make up for it with loud noise instead.

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Thursday, September 21, 2023 8:11:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the fastest three hours Iíve ever experienced. A cerebral siege and orgasm, Have come back to see it 7 times. Canít get enough. Masterpiece. Except nudity during interview sequence. Didnít need it. Otherwise flawless. Kaboom MF. p.s. Folks who said it was long and boringÖ stop eating paste. Youíre a grown-up now

  • 10

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 8:13:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is no cure