Greater Toronto Movies

Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

Score: 8.23 / 10

Director: Jonathan Goldstein
Producer: Brian Goldner, Jeremy Latcham, Nick Meyer
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Chris Pine, Michelle Rodriguez, Regé-Jean Page, Justice Smith, Sophia Lillis, Chloe Coleman, Daisy Head, Hugh Grant
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves movie reviews

  • 2

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Saturday, May 27, 2023 12:34:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Alas the Dungeons and Dragons movie I was hoping for will never be made by the fuzzy cute wokester movie company. Great if you are eight years old Not worth a dice roll if your not.

  • 10

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Tuesday, May 23, 2023 9:46:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didnít expect much from this, and alls the better, because this movie is awesome & not something you rarely see nowadays: a family friendly adventure film. No obnoxious messaging, no gratuitous violence & language, just clever writing and some astonishing action scenes. Honor Among Thieves is a love letter to 80ís fantasy, with some Army Of Darkness and Marvel sprinkled on top. Superb cast, some brilliant FX shots & sight gags, and Michelle Rodriguez giving 120%. This movie probably wonít make a billion dollars in box office, but it deserves to. And if you did play DnD or watched the 80ís cartoon, thereís a few easter eggs in there for you too! The best popcorn movie of the year.

  • 10

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Thursday, May 18, 2023 11:43:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sure, the Director (effectively DM) made a few rule changes for artistic style, every DM does it. My Table, My Rules is the DM battle cry against rules lawyers in a game. I think that says enough. The director did an amazing job and even if you're not a tabletop fan this is a great action movie in a fantasy setting.

  • 10

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Tuesday, May 2, 2023 9:14:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This fourth film in the DUNGEONS & DRAGONS franchise is good fun and arguably the best yet. Oh, and Hugh Grant steals the movie!!!

  • 10

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Monday, May 1, 2023 1:52:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb adventure with always something new coming up for the adventurers. Hasbro has great games transferring to movies like Battleship. Actors are A#1! As an 81 y/o, I love good movies. I will buy this one when it comes out on 4K.

  • 10

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Thursday, April 13, 2023 5:43:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went to see the Dungeons & Dragons movie and it was great!!! I love Michelle Rodriguez playing off Chris Pine!! The humour was good and we really enjoyed the scenes of Michelle being the tough guy. My son plays this game and he said it was pretty spot on. We went on April 8th to the movie theatre. The only thing is we had a couple of very young boys in the theatre and I wasn't sure how their parents felt about the swearing a couple of times. But.... they will probably hear that kind of stuff around the school yard anyways!! All in all a fantastic movie for the whole family!!!!

  • 10

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Thursday, April 13, 2023 12:34:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's just plain fun with lots of laugh, great action scenes, and Michelle Rodriguez kicks ass. I have recommended it to all of my friends for sheer entertainment value. Good for any age!

  • 10

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Wednesday, April 12, 2023 10:01:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining. Great character portrayals, good story

  • 7

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Wednesday, April 12, 2023 6:13:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had super low expectations going in but it was reasonably funny, had enough action scenes, and more entertaining than most of the garbage comic book movies spit out by Hollywood. It was not very serious in character tone and that actually worked. I do not know anything about D and D as a game so I cannot comment on the "transition" elements but its an easy 2 hours of entertainment.

  • 6

    Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves

    Monday, April 10, 2023 11:33:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not compelling enough for adults... dialogue was boring, CGI was OK but full of the typical scenes with 2 magicians fighting, one bad, one good but cowardly, no real puzzles to solve, no chests with treasure, powers, food, or health so it missed one of D & D's main gaming strategies, actors were good and well cast, movie was colorful, it would be good for young people.