Greater Toronto Movies

Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

Score: 7.09 / 10

Director: Christopher McQuarrie
Producer: Christopher McQuarrie, Tom Cruise
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Tom Cruise, Ving Rhames, Simon Pegg, Rebecca Ferguson, Vanessa Kirby, Hayley Atwell, Shea Whigham, Pom Klementieff, Esai Morales, Henry Czerny, Rob Delaney, Cary Elwes, Indira Varma, Mark Gatiss, Charles Parnell, Greg Tarzan Davis, Frederick Schmidt
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One movie reviews

  • 5

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Sunday, September 10, 2023 8:03:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stunts. A lot of stunts. Minimal story. If you like stunts, this is the movie for you. PS I never liked the mask stuff in these Mission Impossible things.

  • 10

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Sunday, August 27, 2023 4:24:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tom delivers every time for action fast paced movies. Had past characters, humor( this I liked tiny car ) stick. He delivers every time, you think not, donít know what youíre talking about. Canít wait for part 2, hope itís not the end of his movies,bring it on,going to see it again.Like that the language is plain not foul like most movies.

  • 6

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Wednesday, August 16, 2023 10:48:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    1,000 make the movie and the stake holders come here to fake praise it. It's not 5-stars. It's the least imaginative and script and plot are mediocre at best. But, yeah, I'll see part 2 with hopes of redemption. Love the series. This one misses widely.

  • 2

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Tuesday, August 15, 2023 12:54:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another Tom Cruise movie with the same storyline, where he plays the same boring character. Guy has no range at all. Just so tired of him and bored to tears with anything he's in.

  • 3

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Monday, August 14, 2023 5:58:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    TIRED. Of THIS. Of the general Hollywood DREK being produced. Really want a good action-romance with lots of Lovin', FUN and Humor. Just some IMAGINATION. Or Originality. And tired of 'Established' actors that DON'T SEEK OUT the True Magic, content w/a fat payday. Nothing New here. Ho-hum.

  • 9

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Friday, August 11, 2023 9:47:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Even though such movies exaggerate everything but, itís satisfying and entertaining 💯! Itís funny and very well made with great cast and amazing acts!! Totally recommended 🤓

  • 8

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Wednesday, August 9, 2023 4:52:08 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I can't wait to see part 2.

  • 4

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Monday, August 7, 2023 1:04:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tom Cruise is amazing. . but, this movie was written for 12 year-olds - proven by the constant, and I mean constant dumb-splaining dialog that keeps telling the audience what two plus two is. 4. we get it. I've never, in my movie going life, seen more exposition of why people are so damn life-endangering excited to go after a stupid key. . as if, really? it fits in a sunken submarine and the "on sale in Disney gift stores" key is really threatening the world. Ridiculous premise with capital R - but, again, Tom Cruise is great. I expect they didn't change the release date to blame the poor box office on Oppenheimer and Barbie because they knew the script blows. "Where's the train?". . c'mon. .and the crash through the windows?. . I'm with Annie Wilkes, ""He Didn't Get Out Of The Cockadoodie Car!"

  • 1

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Sunday, August 6, 2023 6:30:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    TERRIBLE! A series of unbelievable action sequences. Action sequences were good, however, a yawner for sure. Didn't stay till the end!!!!!

  • 3

    Mission: Impossible - Dead Reckoning Part One

    Sunday, August 6, 2023 6:26:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not worth the money at all. Terrible story line and directing. I left as Cruise blew through the window on the train.Rated two stars in my review.