Greater Ottawa Movies

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Score: 7.9 / 10

Release Date: November 12, 2021
Director: Destin Daniel Cretton
Producer: Jonathan Schwartz, Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Simu Liu, Tony Leung Chiu Wai, Awkwafina , Michelle Yeoh, Fala Chen, Meng'er Zhang, Florian Munteanu, Ronny Chieng, Ben Kingsley, Jayden Zhang, Tim Roth
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings movie reviews

  • 10

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Wednesday, September 29, 2021 1:22:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. Kept me interested and entertained through out the entire time. Loved it.

  • 10

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Tuesday, September 28, 2021 12:01:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We need more. So good.

  • 10

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Saturday, September 25, 2021 3:18:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wasn’t expecting this to be much but we were definitely surprised!! Any Marvel fan will love this movie! Great storyline, action packed, special effects, and so much more!

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Wednesday, September 22, 2021 2:03:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a great time at the movies. If you didn't like this action martial arts superhero flick then you went in there not wanting to like it because it's one of the best of its genre.

  • 10

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Tuesday, September 21, 2021 2:42:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's an wesome martial arts Marvel superhero movie. I loved it.

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Saturday, September 18, 2021 8:19:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this character in the comics when I was a kid, and love how they've updated him and his family for the big screen. Excellent kung-fu battles & stunts, especially the scenes on the bus and in Macao. Awkwafina brings great comic timing, Shang-Chi's dad and sister are much more interesting and sympathetic characters than they ever were in the comics, and the giant monster battle at the end brings some interesting Lovecraft and kaiju energy to the mix. A very worthy addition to the MCU!

  • 1

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Thursday, September 16, 2021 7:34:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Extremely bad , not sure what all the hype was about , wanted to leave half way thru but stuck it out til almost the end

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Thursday, September 16, 2021 6:20:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed this way more than I thought I would.

  • 8

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Thursday, September 16, 2021 10:21:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great mix of myths and fights. We get to meet wonderful creatures who happen to live in a maze of a forest.

  • 10

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Wednesday, September 15, 2021 7:45:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was so much fun! It had the best of both worlds in it. The fighting scenes were awesome as well as the costumes. Entire movie was done so well. All the characters were great in it, so much action and humor at times made us laugh. There were seniors in the audience who loved this movie. Scenery and background scenes were beautiful. I enjoyed this more than Black Widow :) Can't wait for the sequel.