Greater Ottawa Movies

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Score: 7.9 / 10

Release Date: November 12, 2021
Director: Destin Daniel Cretton
Producer: Jonathan Schwartz, Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Simu Liu, Tony Leung Chiu Wai, Awkwafina , Michelle Yeoh, Fala Chen, Meng'er Zhang, Florian Munteanu, Ronny Chieng, Ben Kingsley, Jayden Zhang, Tim Roth
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings movie reviews

  • 3

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Monday, September 6, 2021 12:51:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was good versus evil-Ying v Yang Taiji Quan with humour. Jacky Chan.

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Sunday, September 5, 2021 4:32:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love how the movie was made also that the fight scenes looked real great background settings I loved it.y

  • 6

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Sunday, September 5, 2021 6:46:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not bad. Gets bogged down too much. Awkwardfina was bad. Some okay chopsocky but won't make anyone forget Bruce Lee. The protagonist was just a little too fey.

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Sunday, September 5, 2021 12:29:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome martial arts movie.

  • 3

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Saturday, September 4, 2021 5:16:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Usually character development happens at the beginning of films. Well, Shang Chi had character and situational development all the way thru the movie which extremely slowed it's progress. It lacked a sense of urgency to get to a climax. There were connections to other MCU movies that lacked excitement. The acting was good though. I wasn't expecting anything special either. That's what I got.

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Saturday, September 4, 2021 1:38:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie from the start was really good, marvel did shang chi justice. They introduced him perfectly, and the end credit scene made me lose my mind because it took me by surprise. Any marvel fan should go see this movie forsure. If I could I'd rate this movie a 10 cuz it was both funny and good.

  • 10

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Friday, September 3, 2021 10:24:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just a fun movie.

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Friday, September 3, 2021 5:54:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely flawless, action and special effects are amazing!!!!! So much fun! A must see for Marvel fans!

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Friday, September 3, 2021 12:01:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best Marvel movie so far, love the humour and action. Will be seeing again in theatres.

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Friday, September 3, 2021 11:59:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely perfect movie. Simu Liu is great as Shang-Chi!