Greater Ottawa Movies

Priscilla

Priscilla

Score: 6.22 / 10

Director: Sofia Coppola
Producer: Lorenzo Mieli, Sofia Coppola, Youree Henley
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Cailee Spaeny, Jacob Elordi, Ari Cohen, Dagmara Dominczyk
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


Priscilla movie reviews

  • 7

    Priscilla

    Tuesday, March 5, 2024 12:14:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie! I see some reviewers didnít like it. Probably because itís true. This was better than Elvis

  • 7

    Priscilla

    Tuesday, March 5, 2024 12:11:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was very accurate honest insightful. Worth seeing unless you are an idiot who likes to be fooled with bs.

  • 1

    Priscilla

    Sunday, December 24, 2023 3:57:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Complete waste of time and money. I kept looking at my watch as I thought it would never end. Very choppy storyline and very poorly directed.

  • 4

    Priscilla

    Wednesday, November 29, 2023 7:29:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My friend and I both left feeling like we'd just seen a Hallmark movie, or some other type of made-for-TV movie. It was disappointing and the ending really abrupt. I wouldn't waste my money on this one. It'll be on TV in no time if you really want to see it.

  • 10

    Priscilla

    Friday, November 24, 2023 7:33:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting perspective from Perscilla's story, excellent cast, sad story of addiction, family co dependency & emotional trauma

  • 1

    Priscilla

    Tuesday, November 21, 2023 2:34:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Letís start with the casting of a 6í5 Elordi and 5í1 SpaenyÖdeliberately jarring and a distraction throughout. This is a snoozer with no depth, no story, no chemistry and no reason to keep watching. Just a series of choppy scenes and an abrupt ending. And letís not be fooled here, Priscilla knew exactly how this portrayal of Elvis would be received. Donít forget, this is the second run at adapting her book to film. Interesting timing. No surprise, the haters are out in full force and having a field day. She did get top billing this time though. I hope it was worth it. And for all the Coppola hype, this is a dark, sad and forgettable waste of time and money. Donít waste yours. Some walked out. Wishing I would have.

  • 8

    Priscilla

    Sunday, November 19, 2023 10:03:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oooppppss in my review I meant at the end money can't buy love or a successful marriage.. ....as I give this movie 9/10 and going to see it again

  • 8

    Priscilla

    Sunday, November 19, 2023 7:10:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film.......would see it again. ....props from 60s 70s is top notch and editing direction is amazing, typical with bad people review, people seem to forget it real life of Priscilla and how she felt about her marriage, just shows money can buy love or a successful marriage

  • 5

    Priscilla

    Tuesday, November 14, 2023 6:13:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Her story needed to be told. So much love it hurts! She was lonely and married too young. Acting not the best.

  • 9

    Priscilla

    Monday, November 13, 2023 10:05:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie with a dreamy quality.