Greater Ottawa Movies

Theater Camp

Theater Camp

Score: 7.25 / 10

Release Date: Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal
Director: Nick Lieberman
Producer: Ben Platt, Erik Feig, Jessica Elbaum, Julia Hammer, Maria Zuckerman, Molly Gordon, Nick Lieberman, Noah Galvin, Ryan Heller, Samie Kim Falvey, Will Ferrell
Studio: Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Noah Galvin, Molly Gordon, Ben Platt, Jimmy Tatro, Patti Harrison, Nathan Lee Graham, Ayo Edebiri, Owen Thiele, Amy Sedaris
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 94 minutes

Write a Review


Theater Camp movie reviews

  • 10

    Theater Camp

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 4:21:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You guys need to start reading the ratings of the movies you take kids to, if you had taken half a minute of your day to search it up, everything in this movie thatís got your panties in a twist was written right there in big bold letters. Do not let your lack of knowledge ruin this movie for others. Also please stop bringing politics into everything, Ron DeSantis does not care about two kids watching a movie that brings up CBD gummies once in an off handed comment. Get a life.

  • 9

    Theater Camp

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 4:18:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People who donít like this movie definitely had a lobotomy at some point in their lives

  • 10

    Theater Camp

    Thursday, August 10, 2023 10:00:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story line

  • 6

    Theater Camp

    Tuesday, August 8, 2023 2:48:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All the kids were amazing and the older actors, most of whom are theater actors, are great as well. Storyline wasn't great but the final scene made up for it. Anyone saying it shouldn't be shown because it isn't appropriate for kids - please watch the trailer first. This wasn't made for children. It's for adults, has adult humor and it was pretty funny imo.

  • 10

    Theater Camp

    Sunday, August 6, 2023 8:19:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Need more movies like this. So good.

  • 2

    Theater Camp

    Saturday, August 5, 2023 11:20:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a waste of my $40 listening to the cashier telling me this was a good movie 4 my grand boys! Since the movie we wanted to see was full after five minutes talking to person who answer the phone and we were just across the street, l decided to purchase tickets & popcorn to see this movie & it was just disgusting to watch, so l took my grandkids and we left. Called and talked to Manger, but he was no help or not interested that we were dis-satisfied 😫😫😫😫😫

  • 9

    Theater Camp

    Saturday, August 5, 2023 4:07:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Some people don't have enough smarts to understand others and how they interact with one another. It is not an offensive movie. It is actually pretty great.

  • 2

    Theater Camp

    Saturday, August 5, 2023 1:34:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie should not be in theaters. It is totally inappropriate for youth to be taught that you can either succeed or be a prostitute. I walked out. I am appalled that this movie won any awards at all. I am appauled that the writer, director, and ,most of the cast are not brought up on charges. THIS, is EXACTLY what Ron DeSantis is fighting agasinst! Horrible.

  • 1

    Theater Camp

    Saturday, August 5, 2023 1:27:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A line in the movie said by a gay actor to a CHILD, "youll never make it in show business, but, you can always be a sex worker!" Another scene shows an ADULT wonder who took his CBD Gummies.....then peering into the crowd to see yet another young child passed out from taking the DRUGS!!!! Says, "I think i know who took them!" If I had CBD in my home and i didnt lock it up, and a child took it, id have my kids removed from my home and id be in jail facing serious charges....this is a PUNCHLINE in this movie! How the hell is this a 90+ score movie?? WHY is the media not blasting this trash? DO NOT TAKE YOUR CHILDREN TO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!! TRASH! There are MANY more horrible excerpts, this is just 2! and, they are HIGHLIGHTED in the TRAILER!!!! Like these are supposed to be the better parts of the film!!! WTF?!?!?!

  • 9

    Theater Camp

    Friday, August 4, 2023 11:07:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really loved this movie.