Greater Ottawa Movies

The Banshees of Inisherin

The Banshees of Inisherin

Score: 6 / 10

Director: Martin McDonagh
Producer: Graham Broadbent, Martin McDonagh, Pete Czernin
Studio: Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Colin Farrell, Brendan Gleeson, Kerry Condon, Barry Keoghan, Gary Lydon, Sheila Flitton, David Pearse
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


The Banshees of Inisherin movie reviews

  • 2

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Tuesday, March 14, 2023 11:33:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    found it to be illogical.

  • 1

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Thursday, March 9, 2023 10:53:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst, bottom of the barrel movies I have ever seen. Don't waste your time, gory, stupid, absolutely made no sense. Not certain I'll ever want to watch another Colin Farrel movie again if this is the type of crap he wants to be associated with.

  • 1

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Saturday, March 4, 2023 2:17:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Time would be better spent gargling broken glass

  • 2

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Saturday, February 25, 2023 12:59:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely awful, wish had never watched this abomination of a movie. How anyone can nominate it for Best Picture is beyond me.

  • 2

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Wednesday, February 8, 2023 4:38:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I have ever watched.....kept debating whether to just leave early.....wish I had left early. I kept thinking it would get better but I was wrong. I absolutely hated this movie.

  • 4

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Thursday, February 2, 2023 11:05:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I hated it. Wished I'd never seen it. Guy flick... Worst kind.. ick. Loved Colin Ferrel and he acted well in it but the story is just awful.

  • 9

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Thursday, February 2, 2023 7:09:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Set against the macro story of the Irish troubles, friends live the micro stories of their art, their frustrations, their optimism or lack of it, and the ways they survive or not. Brutal and poignant. Donít miss it!

  • 6

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Tuesday, January 24, 2023 2:24:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it is a slow burner type of movie, with great expectations... and then either you continue to expect and like that feeling for the entire movie... or you start getting bored, as nothing sensible or meaningful happens... kind of slice of life but too impossible to adhere to.... actors are fine yes, but nothing out of the extraordinary for these 2 guys... too linear... the finger thing kind of make no sense. the scenery is great yes, but eventually a cheap support to this weird story

  • 1

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Tuesday, January 10, 2023 3:33:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great scenery and great actors can't save a disturbing and unfunny story. Don't waste your time ... I did!

  • 1

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Thursday, December 29, 2022 5:42:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Way too depressing of a movie. The funny parts are overshadowed by the overall heartbreak.