Greater Ottawa Movies

Men

Men

Score: 3.73 / 10

Director: Alex Garland
Producer: Allon Reich, Andrew Macdonald
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jessie Buckley, Rory Kinnear, Paapa Essiedu
Rating: 14A
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 100 minutes

Write a Review


Men movie reviews

  • 1

    Men

    Thursday, July 28, 2022 7:24:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mainstream approved misandry film, enough said!

  • 2

    Men

    Monday, June 6, 2022 9:53:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was slow , boring , disturbing especially at the end . The ending didn't make any since . Beautiful country side only thing good going for it . If could give a no star I would . No way near scary just weird , confusing.

  • 5

    Men

    Thursday, June 2, 2022 8:23:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I can't understand the bad reviews - this was a beautiful film, well acted, beautiful scenery I JUST DIDN"T GET THE ENDING

  • 2

    Men

    Thursday, June 2, 2022 5:50:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Men is very bab and is worst moby every made. Much rather see bobe boogie movi

  • 1

    Men

    Wednesday, June 1, 2022 11:36:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Made little since, can't tell where its going and in the end your asking yourself what the ----!

  • 4

    Men

    Monday, May 30, 2022 12:03:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seemed oddly incoherent, especially toward what I thought was an incomprehensible , disturbing ending.

  • 5

    Men

    Monday, May 30, 2022 9:30:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the buildup—basically at walking pace but it surely did make an hour and 40 minutes seem like a lifetime. In the end, I left the cinema wondering what just happened. Stumped doesn't begin to define the movie! Give it to the actors though for sticking to the script/or lack of it.

  • 6

    Men

    Wednesday, May 25, 2022 6:25:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It starts out with a lot of potential. The setting is perfect for a lot of other world activity. It seems the writer did not know how to give us something believable. The end of the Movie is the worst let down! Sooo disappointing!!

  • 1

    Men

    Tuesday, May 24, 2022 9:32:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was slow and basically was a a man bashing movie. I could not wait for it to end. Wish I had not wasted my money.

  • 7

    Men

    Monday, May 23, 2022 8:05:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Alex Garland, love his work. Visually awesome. Not overly scary. Definitely not a movie for everyone. It has something to say about men and you'll like it or won't. I think they fell a bit short in what they were trying to say but it was still a great movie as I'm a huge Alex Garland fan.