Greater Ottawa Movies

All of Us Strangers

All of Us Strangers

Score: 7.15 / 10

Release Date: February 22, 2024
Director: Andrew Haigh
Producer: Graham Broadbent, Peter Czernin, Sarah Harvey
Studio: Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Andrew Scott, Paul Mescal, Jamie Bell, Claire Foy
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 105 minutes

Write a Review


All of Us Strangers movie reviews

  • 9

    All of Us Strangers

    Wednesday, March 13, 2024 8:36:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I can see why some people found this boring. I didnít though - at all. It was a dream-like film that felt like a mystery. The emotional journey of a man going through grief, memories and obscurities, its mind bending amd moving and quiet ride in a different kind of way most people are used to. The acting is sensational and while the ending left me a little unsure of what happened - the movie is inside me in a way only excellent films leave you thinking of them for days and weeks. I saw this about 2.5 weeks ago. Itís like it needs to sink in Ö and now - Iím gonna watch it again to see what else I missed. I googled some questions I had after - which helped because it helped make more sense of it and then I was able to see just how brilliant a film this is. Stellar performances from Paul Mescal and Andrew Scott. Very beautiful connection between their characters. Someone says they focus too much on gay feelings. Love is love. Love is not a gay feeling-itís a human feeling. If youíre homophobic then itís likely not for you.

  • 2

    All of Us Strangers

    Thursday, March 7, 2024 4:03:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie seemed to focus on gay feelings, love. I just didn't get where grief played a big part in this movie like some reviews stated. I didn't like this movie!

  • 1

    All of Us Strangers

    Saturday, March 2, 2024 8:31:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Queers being queer again.

  • 10

    All of Us Strangers

    Tuesday, February 20, 2024 11:05:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Moving, touching, sad and beautiful. Captions would have helped because sometimes it was difficult to understand what the actors were saying.

  • 10

    All of Us Strangers

    Sunday, February 11, 2024 10:29:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great performances and universal truths

  • 9

    All of Us Strangers

    Wednesday, February 7, 2024 7:54:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best film of the year.

  • 1

    All of Us Strangers

    Sunday, February 4, 2024 2:58:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Can we please have less films about queer people where their queerness defines their entire being? I also felt absolutely nothing during this filmÖ and Iím quite good at emoting. Something was missing. Did not like.

  • 6

    All of Us Strangers

    Saturday, February 3, 2024 4:39:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I left an hour into the movie when I got fed up by not being able to understand more than about 40% of what the actors were saying. They speak with British accents, and they also speak as people normally speak, which often means without any effort to enunciate clearly. All I could think was, this is another reason to watch movies at home, where I have the ability to turn on captions.

  • 9

    All of Us Strangers

    Thursday, February 1, 2024 7:38:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful and devastating.

  • 9

    All of Us Strangers

    Tuesday, January 30, 2024 2:55:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything -- should have several Oscar nominations