Greater Ottawa Movies

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Score: 7.6 / 10

Release Date: November 12, 2021
Director: Destin Daniel Cretton
Producer: Jonathan Schwartz, Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Simu Liu, Tony Leung Chiu Wai, Awkwafina , Michelle Yeoh, Fala Chen, Meng'er Zhang, Florian Munteanu, Ronny Chieng, Ben Kingsley, Jayden Zhang, Tim Roth
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings movie reviews

  • 2

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Saturday, September 11, 2021 1:36:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overall, too unreal and ethnocentric. It did not go well trying to imitate Bruce Lee.

  • 1

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Saturday, September 11, 2021 1:34:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overall, too unreal and ethnocentric.

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Saturday, September 11, 2021 12:01:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story, good actors, wonderful performances, super entertaining, 7 stars !

  • 8

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Friday, September 10, 2021 11:12:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We finally got time away from our kids and this was totally worth it! There actually were some unexpected moments and the fight scenes were top notch, like close to the elevator scene from Captain America Winter Soldier. The bus fight was very well choreographed. My wife actually really enjoyed this Marvel flick which says a lot. Go see it for some great escapism.

  • 10

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Thursday, September 9, 2021 8:06:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really loved this show. It was a very physical movie for Simu, but he looked good with it all. Awkwafina did a great job of taking on how she could help out and she quickly mastered her task. Plus the Aunt. Took me a bit to recognize the voice/face. She played on Star Trek Discovery as the Captain from the alternate universe. I think it was a great job by everyone and really glad to see that there will eventually be a sequel as well. Might go see it again.

  • 10

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Wednesday, September 8, 2021 9:30:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the story line, the choreography, and the visual effects were awesome. I also liked the humor injected at just the right times.

  • 7

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Tuesday, September 7, 2021 8:59:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was a very good film. I thought it was more than just about god and evil but about the good and evil in us and is about the choices we make

  • 9

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Tuesday, September 7, 2021 6:28:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed this movie so much. I love how all the characters are fleshed out with good motivations that you can even empathize with the bad guy. And it was such a great blending of martial arts, superhero and fantasy genres. So stylish and dramatic. Good Job Marvel!

  • 3

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Tuesday, September 7, 2021 4:38:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was hard pressed to really like the movie, the story line and intro was not done well. Simple good versus evil. Ying-Yang. The training was way to fast, and history.

  • 5

    Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

    Tuesday, September 7, 2021 4:14:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Meh. All Marvel movies are stunning technical achievements, but the story on this one is kind of meh. Too much Basil Exposition. Too much explaining.