Greater Ottawa Movies

Everything Everywhere All At Once

Everything Everywhere All At Once

Score: 5.53 / 10

Release Date: Toronto, Vancouver
Director: Daniel Scheinert
Producer: Anthony Russo, Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert, Joe Russo, Jonathan Wang, Mike Larocca
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Michelle Yeoh, Stephanie Hsu, Ke Huy Quan, Jenny Slate, Harry Shum Jr., James Hong, Jamie Lee Curtis
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Everything Everywhere All At Once movie reviews

  • 9

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Wednesday, August 2, 2023 12:05:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seen it three times now, and itís getting better every time I watch it. Ok, it seems frequently silly, but funny in a lot of ways, and then has its very philosophical moments. Iím left with a good fuzzy feeling at the end, even though apparently still not understanding everything in its entirety (except that you should stay clear of the nothing bagel and google eyes). Just enjoy and donít overthink it.

  • 9

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Saturday, July 22, 2023 12:31:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nothing is wrong with people who like this movie. Yes, itís silly and chaotic at times, but then also deeply philosophical, a hilarious comedy, and frequently just an action movie. There is quite a bit of family values along with the usual conflicts, and the what-ifs of what would have happened if we had chosen a different path at any time of our lives, with each decision spawning a new universe (ok, now itís getting mind-boggling). Jamie Lee Curtis is perfect as the grumpy IRS agent, and I was thrilled to see Shorty again on the big screen. Great effects and editing. So, just open your mind and you may enjoy it!

  • 2

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Sunday, July 16, 2023 11:36:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible movie don't know what wrong with people liking this crap. The script was all over the place. Goes to a hotdog finger reality, blow up a man head into confetti, Fight and killed with dildos. This was retarded mess. It pained me to watch it. It should have been Everything everywhere but on my TV. No stars

  • 2

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Thursday, July 6, 2023 9:04:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie ever. Cannot understand why it won awards??? Stopped after 30 min. Its really puzzling that people like this....

  • 8

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Friday, June 23, 2023 12:45:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok, so a bit too long and a bit too chaotic, but I loved the symbolism of the different universes and acting. It just was a pleasure to watch. You will never look at your breakfast bagel the same way s before. 😎

  • 9

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Friday, May 5, 2023 9:04:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a big, eye-popping movie that you need to see on a big screen. There is humor, but also surprising depth. Pay attention to the family issues at the beginning, and notice how the movie ends, and it will all make beautiful and maybe even life-changing sense.

  • 2

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Wednesday, April 19, 2023 12:00:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst movie I have ever seen. I don't recommend. Don't waste your money and time. For the first time in my life I left the theater 1 hour after the movie started. Horrible.

  • 10

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Saturday, April 15, 2023 6:24:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seemingly chaotic, a beautiful story in the end. Another original and unique film by A24. This ratings section is skewed because clearly some troll had a bad experience and is just making multiple 1 star reviews. Sure it may not be for everyone but some of those reviews come from a deep hate.

  • 10

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Saturday, April 8, 2023 12:26:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A cultural movie that transcends race despite the Asian premise. To invite discussion, I would call this a modern day version of It's a Wonderful Life with a cultural theme. The protagonist is overwhelmed with an unforgiving past, a multi level threat in the now and a ruinous future and the story unfolds with modernistic, perhaps unrealistic, versions, visions or dreams of what the outcome will be for her and her family. Her whole universe is merely a reflection of what people today are facing with their upbringing, their marriages, their children, their professions and occupations, their money problems, their frustrations with the myriad of issues that they must confront. The themes are universal. The only way to assess this powerful movie is to view it in a theater and pay attention to the nonsensical mess and allow the ending to give you the understanding of why this movie gives us hope during a time when hope is often lacking!!

  • 4

    Everything Everywhere All At Once

    Sunday, April 2, 2023 4:51:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best picture?! What?!! Seemingly made by 8-year-old gamers, this thing is a royal mess. The story, such as it is, about a mother-daughter conflict around cultural entrapment, or something --how many cliches can fit on the head of a pin?--is buried in kung fu glitter. And bagels. Mother and father are both terrific actors wasted on this digital dog pile. And while Jamie Lee Curtis is hilarious, it's all schtick, easy for her. Best picture over The Banshees of Inisherin, All Quiet...any of the others, really. Save your money and your sanity.