Gloucester Movies

Ghostbusters: Afterlife

Ghostbusters: Afterlife

Score: 7.08 / 10

Release Date: November 19, 2021
Director: Jason Reitman
Producer: Ivan Reitman
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Carrie Coon, Finn Wolfhard, Mckenna Grace, Paul Rudd, Sigourney Weaver, Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, Ernie Hudson, Annie Potts
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 124 minutes

Write a Review


Ghostbusters: Afterlife movie reviews

  • 7

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Monday, January 17, 2022 12:11:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was VERY skeptical. Especially since I was a HUGE fan of the movie as I saw it at the local drive-in many many times over a summer and over and over again during Halloween time (like a Christmas movie). I was not a fan of the last try at it. This, this is how you do it. I was impressed. So many threads all connecting the old with the new and honouring Spangler! We all know he was eccentric, but he was the genius behind the tech and the history of the ghosts they capture. This was a fantastic tribute and had a very close feel to the original. I came really close to shedding a tear.

  • 9

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Saturday, January 8, 2022 10:05:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    BETTER THAN YOU THINK, BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL. RECOMMENDED TO ALL WHO UNDERSTAND THE AFTERLIFE.

  • 10

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Sunday, January 2, 2022 3:20:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have been wanting to see the original Ghostbusters and this did it ??????

  • 2

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Sunday, December 26, 2021 12:10:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ghostbusters Afterlife is truly one of the most disappointing cinematic experiences one could have. Here's hoping the next sequel focuses on Venkman and Zedemorre and leaves the kids out of it. We can do without Stantz, too.

  • 2

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Friday, December 24, 2021 6:31:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I gave it the benefit of the doubt going into it but it was soo bad.. I don't believe most of these positive reviews. They sound so fake but hey go waste your time if you don't believe me lol ;)

  • 2

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Monday, December 20, 2021 7:58:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst of the sequels, which means we haven't had a good movie since the first one.

  • 10

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Monday, December 20, 2021 10:46:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    DON'T MISS IT. SO SO GOOD, FULL OF SURPRISES, BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL AND LOVE THE SPECIAL AFFECTS. IT WILL BRING KIDS UP TO DATE ON THE REAL AFTERLIFE. I LOVED IT. WOULD SEE IT AGAIN

  • 2

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Saturday, December 18, 2021 3:23:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hard to follow story line

  • 9

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Saturday, December 18, 2021 2:48:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yes, there's fan service. The story is familiar but well sorted and makes sense. Funny, give the fans what they want and you get a fantastic movie. I'll probably see it a few more times in the theater before getting a digital copy. Highly recommend.

  • 9

    Ghostbusters: Afterlife

    Saturday, December 18, 2021 1:31:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    anybody who is a fan of ghostbusters and you don't like this movie your not much of a fan in my opinion