Caledon Movies

The Exorcist: Believer

The Exorcist: Believer

Score: 4.36 / 10

Director: David Gordon Green
Producer: David Robinson, James G. Robinson, Jason Blum
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Leslie Odom Jr., Ann Dowd, Ellen Burstyn, Jennifer Nettles, Norbert Leo Butz, Lidya Jewett, Olivia Marcum
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


The Exorcist: Believer movie reviews

  • 10

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Thursday, November 9, 2023 1:40:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lydia Jewlett was great. Go see the movie

  • 9

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Thursday, November 9, 2023 1:40:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lydia Jewlett was great. Go see the movie

  • 2

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Saturday, November 4, 2023 11:27:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Complete garbage. This is only for the most undemanding and idiotic horror fans (a grossly overpopulated group)

  • 9

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Wednesday, October 25, 2023 6:28:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw the original when I was a teenager. This one had a whole different fell to it and I loved it. Donít know why itís getting low ratings probably because the people that rated it wore and 95 mask.

  • 10

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Wednesday, October 25, 2023 3:41:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    i gave it a 5 stars because those girls were really scary and the surprise ended wasn't expected also good acting all way round. I rated it high also because the devil did stuff my five year old brothers does when he's mad. Slamming doors why does the devil always slam doors? my little brother does that all the time when he's angry. Playing with the lights... on and off on and off my brother does that to annoy me...same with the devil. Writing on the walls, my five year old brother goes one farther he scribbles on the walls. Screaming.. they both are champions at that. Spitting..it's not as green as the devils but i saw him do it many times. Turning heads...a lot of heads are turned when my brother acts up. Mr Devil next movie, you have to do better.. you are acting like my five year old.the end

  • 2

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Sunday, October 22, 2023 1:25:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Poor screen writing I was looking forward to seeing this until I did now ! waist of money . Worst one ever . Don't spend money at the theater if your wanting to see it Waite untill it comes out on TV.

  • 2

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Friday, October 20, 2023 12:05:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Surprise, surprise. Two Jewish screenwriters out out a movie where the church refuses to help and Christ is useless. That only through new age use of herbs and self empowered people can demons be exorcised. Oh and of course the white girl has to die because her family of churchgoers are inherently unworthy of saving. This movie should be deleted from existence.

  • 5

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Tuesday, October 17, 2023 7:15:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WOW, Talk about some HARSH CRITICISM. Me, I love a Good 'Exorcism flick', and while This one wasn't really a 'showstopper' or anything, I didn't Think it was That Bad!!! Perhaps I should see it again, and look a bit deeper. True, there was Nothing in it that I found really 'memorable', and a week or so later I cannot remember much at ALL. If you want to see something Scary and GOOD, watch '30 COINS' s.2 when it comes back on HBO. One of the Highlights of the pandemic, for Me! Reminded me of the Immortal 'El Topo' & The Holy Mountain. JUICY! Paranormal! Spicy! Good V. Evil! Great CAST, acting, Luscious Locations & cinematography. Then go find S.1 & watch THAT!

  • 8

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Monday, October 16, 2023 9:26:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful homage to the original and a pretty good story on itís own. Creepy atmosphere from the get go and never letís up. If youíre really a horror fan, this is a must see. The devil is the only one that wants you to miss it!

  • 2

    The Exorcist: Believer

    Sunday, October 15, 2023 6:16:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wasted our time, many other movies we could have went in to.