Caledon Movies

Bob Marley: One Love

Bob Marley: One Love

Score: 8.69 / 10

Release Date: February 14, 2024
Director: Reinaldo Marcus Green
Producer: Cedella Marley, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Rita Marley, Robert Teitel, Ziggy Marley
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Kingsley Ben-Adir, Lashana Lynch, James Norton, Tosin Cole, Anthony Welsh, Michael Gandolfini, Umi Myers, Nadine Marshall
Rating: PG
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Bob Marley: One Love movie reviews

  • 10

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Thursday, February 22, 2024 9:48:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has been a long time in the making and is finally a reality. It's a short snippet in the life of Bob Marley, focusing on 3 of the last 5 or so years of his life. It was more entertaining than educational, but that's what movies are for. The variety and depth of his music is such that it would take much longer to showcase its full span. Hopefully, it will pique the interest of later generations who will come to appreciate such a transcendent historical figure.

  • 8

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Thursday, February 22, 2024 12:14:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I grew up with the Exodus album, and love his music. I didn't know much of his story. What a great tribute to the king of Reggae. The main actor did a great job overall and especially on the Jamaican accent, so much so that I couldn't understand him at times! I hope I wasn't singing too loud for the other folks in the theater! I'm bummed he didn't get his melanoma checked out earlier and treated. RIP

  • 9

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Wednesday, February 21, 2024 10:28:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The new bio pic standard

  • 10

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Tuesday, February 20, 2024 1:18:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie and loved it

  • 7

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Tuesday, February 20, 2024 9:52:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it. Kingsley Ben-Adir is too good looking to be Marley, but that is being picky. Music is amazing, and Ben-Adir and Lynch work very well together. Middle portion drags a bit, and the European tour montage was a little ill-conceived, but it was a beautiful tribute to an incredible musician gone too soon. You can tell Ziggy and Steven were involved in the production for sure.

  • 10

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Monday, February 19, 2024 11:09:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Donít worry be happy!

  • 10

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Monday, February 19, 2024 7:53:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Exceeded my expectations! Amazing film. Gave me warm chills throughout with the acting and music. I Felt so emotional learning more about one of my favorite musicians the legendary Bob Nesta Marley!

  • 9

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Sunday, February 18, 2024 1:53:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was just Amazing......

  • 10

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Sunday, February 18, 2024 10:26:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw One Love last night with three generations of our family, everyone was glued to that screen and loved it. Even though I knew most of this story and have seen his home in Jamaica. Always more to learn. I was glued to this story. Well done Ziggy and Kingsley-Bon-Adir great way to pay homage ? Rasta

  • 1

    Bob Marley: One Love

    Saturday, February 17, 2024 4:23:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Snoozer. Nice redundant beat regardless of the song. I don't think they played one whole song ever. Not much of a story. I played Candy Crush through most of it.