Lower Sackville Movies

Ticket to Paradise

Ticket to Paradise

Score: 7.02 / 10

Director: Ol Parker
Producer: Deborah Balderstone, Eric Fellner, Sarah Harvey, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: George Clooney, Julia Roberts, Kaitlyn Dever, Billie Lourd, Lucas Bravo, Maxime Bouttier, Romy Poulier, Sean Lynch, Arielle Carver-O'Neill, Ling Cooper Tang
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 104 minutes

Write a Review


Ticket to Paradise movie reviews

  • 2

    Ticket to Paradise

    Saturday, January 7, 2023 8:33:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No storyline whatsoever. The only entertainment came from laughing at how bad it was.

  • 10

    Ticket to Paradise

    Saturday, December 10, 2022 3:15:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is such a feel good movie. It's really super cute and has some hilarious scenes. My only objection is that it had a pretty nasty word in it which I personally felt was not necessary. But the acting by Julia Roberts and George Clooney was some of their best work ever! We enjoyed it so much we went to see it twice.

  • 10

    Ticket to Paradise

    Tuesday, November 29, 2022 8:31:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun, Fun, Fun don't miss this one!

  • 6

    Ticket to Paradise

    Sunday, November 27, 2022 3:18:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Predictable and kinda lame but overall feel-good and with little obvious political agenda, Iíll take it.

  • 2

    Ticket to Paradise

    Saturday, November 26, 2022 1:47:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They should've cast likable people instead.

  • 9

    Ticket to Paradise

    Friday, November 25, 2022 12:35:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hilarious

  • 9

    Ticket to Paradise

    Thursday, November 24, 2022 7:24:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Ticket to Paradise (movie) was very funny, touching, sensitive, acrimonious, beautifully photographed, professionally acted, and written as a script for nuance and reconciliation. The 'Twist of Lime' character, who keeps proposing marriage to divorced Julia Roberts character, is bit by a snake, head-butts Julia when she turns him down, and almost steals the show from our two major actors, Julia Roberts and George Clooney.

  • 10

    Ticket to Paradise

    Thursday, November 24, 2022 12:06:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funny and entertaining both Julia and George delivered it in those great dancing scenes! I really enjoyed this movie.

  • 4

    Ticket to Paradise

    Monday, November 21, 2022 5:58:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The more I think of this movie, after having seen it, I was astounded that these two actors would do this since it has such a bland and predictable script. Old gags and, as far as I am concerned, only the airline pilot was at least funny, pathetic, but funny. Julia Roberts plays her usual annoying self and even George cannot make the quick quips work most of the time. The popcorn was OK so I stayed till the end. I honestly cannot see anyone giving this five stars. That is like putting it up there with Citizen Kane and Private Ryan.

  • 7

    Ticket to Paradise

    Monday, November 21, 2022 9:37:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Refreshing! Funny, light, laugh out loud fun and uplifting. No bad language all bout Family. Roberts and Clooney work well together.