Halifax Movies

The Banshees of Inisherin

The Banshees of Inisherin

Score: 6.91 / 10

Director: Martin McDonagh
Producer: Graham Broadbent, Martin McDonagh, Pete Czernin
Studio: Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Colin Farrell, Brendan Gleeson, Kerry Condon, Barry Keoghan, Gary Lydon, Sheila Flitton, David Pearse
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


The Banshees of Inisherin movie reviews

  • 6

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Tuesday, January 24, 2023 2:24:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it is a slow burner type of movie, with great expectations... and then either you continue to expect and like that feeling for the entire movie... or you start getting bored, as nothing sensible or meaningful happens... kind of slice of life but too impossible to adhere to.... actors are fine yes, but nothing out of the extraordinary for these 2 guys... too linear... the finger thing kind of make no sense. the scenery is great yes, but eventually a cheap support to this weird story

  • 1

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Tuesday, January 10, 2023 3:33:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great scenery and great actors can't save a disturbing and unfunny story. Don't waste your time ... I did!

  • 1

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Thursday, December 29, 2022 5:42:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Way too depressing of a movie. The funny parts are overshadowed by the overall heartbreak.

  • 9

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Thursday, December 8, 2022 1:49:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the hilarious way this projected peoples insecurities, intelligence and intentions . I must admit I felt a little sick after all the emotion . Definitely a movie that lets your mind go in as deep as you want to go. Thatís why I go to the movies to be moved ??????????

  • 10

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Sunday, November 27, 2022 7:40:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Breathtaking scenery. Yes, a bit gloomy, but that made the humour all the more surprising, welcoming and effective. My date and I laughed out loud quite a lot. We both loved it. The actors were excellent - all of them. Definitely a film worth seeing.

  • 2

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Sunday, November 27, 2022 3:19:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Men are stupid, for anyone who missed the memo.

  • 10

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Friday, November 25, 2022 9:58:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like a fable about the dark side of human beings but told with humor and great acting. I loved this movie.

  • 10

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Friday, November 18, 2022 11:41:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One always like happy endings but this is a great portrayal of the unique character of some Irish people

  • 1

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Thursday, November 17, 2022 7:33:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Starts out as a charming period piece, then turns into a bloody, disturbing horror of a film. Not reccomended.

  • 2

    The Banshees of Inisherin

    Thursday, November 17, 2022 6:33:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Emperor has no clothes, common sense, logic or sympathy for any characters except for the animals. Pretentious, deliberately depressive, a purposeless "arthouse", gore fest that left this viewer wanting a story that at least made sense. The Irish scenery deserved better too comparing a similar setting to Ryan's Daughter which gave us a riveting, emotional stirring drama from start to finish. Banshees is at best silly, worthless and at it's worst an example of the paucity of great small independent films in 2022. Even the Irish Coast, great leading men couldn't save it from itself.