Halifax Movies

Devotion

Devotion

Score: 8.68 / 10

Release Date: November 23, 2022
Director: J.D. Dillard
Producer: Molly Smith, Rachel Smith, Thad Luckinbill, Trent Luckinbill
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Jonathan Majors, Glen Powell, Christina Jackson, Thomas Sadoski, Joe Jonas, Nick Hargrove, Annett Renneberg, Simon Boer, Tomek Piotrowski, Sophia Littkopf
Genre: Action
Running Time: 138 minutes

Write a Review


Devotion movie reviews

  • 9

    Devotion

    Wednesday, January 18, 2023 7:07:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting movie of a conflict/war & the people that served, as well as the forgotten memories of it. Not many remember the Korean War even less know about Jesse Brown. This movie serves as a reminder of who/what made up that piece of American history. Exceptionally done & well worth seeing.

  • 10

    Devotion

    Thursday, January 5, 2023 2:06:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    THIS MOVIE HITS CLOSE TO HOME WITH LOVE AND FAMILY

  • 9

    Devotion

    Friday, December 23, 2022 2:28:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WATCHED IT WITH MY GRANDSON. WE BOTH EBJOYED IT!!!

  • 9

    Devotion

    Sunday, December 18, 2022 6:44:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this fact - based story of friendship set during the Korean war, of which there are too - few films about. My only complaint is that there were too - few people in the audience opening day (as with the opening day of "Midway," another fine film with a historical background.

  • 8

    Devotion

    Sunday, December 18, 2022 3:40:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a tightly constructed war movie. We enjoyed it. That was a brutal war. This is a dignified movie with powerful war action in the air and on the ground. We appreciated the lack of profanity.

  • 10

    Devotion

    Saturday, December 17, 2022 10:25:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good act and story. Very good war movie

  • 10

    Devotion

    Saturday, December 17, 2022 10:24:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love it

  • 9

    Devotion

    Saturday, December 17, 2022 10:23:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good touchy story line and good war scene. A good war hero movie

  • 5

    Devotion

    Saturday, December 17, 2022 12:27:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie didn't have enough back story to show what the main character went through to become a navy pilot . Some flash back scenes would've made a huge difference. Plane footage was all that kept this flick interesting .

  • 6

    Devotion

    Thursday, December 15, 2022 8:09:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is not a great movie by any stretch of the imagination. The first third of the movie drags and I tried to emphasize with the black pilot, but he seemed to be have such a big chip on his shoulder it was hard to like him. I will say that the CGI effects are spectacular for us war plane buffs and it is worth the price of admission. Overall though, it falls short of really getting into this movie. Once was enough. Certainly not worth 5 stars!