Halifax Movies

Strange World

Strange World

Score: 3.6 / 10

Director: Don Hall
Producer: Roy Conli
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Jake Gyllenhaal, Dennis Quaid, Jaboukie Young-White, Gabrielle Union, Lucy Liu, Karan Soni, Alan Tudyk
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 95 minutes

Write a Review


Strange World movie reviews

  • 7

    Strange World

    Sunday, January 8, 2023 6:17:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    “Woke propaganda”?? Reading the negative reviews was an education that made me feel worried and sad. The movie, on the other hand, was visually beautiful - enough to make you feel wonder. The plot, while not exactly innovative, was entertaining enough. It felt worth the money and the time.

  • 1

    Strange World

    Saturday, January 7, 2023 9:01:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Indoctrination at its finest! Call me a bigot lol you are the one lying to yourself. World would be better if we all spoke German.

  • 9

    Strange World

    Saturday, January 7, 2023 8:06:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was very cute, the bigots that can’t stand seeing a gay kid or an interracial couple need to shut up and look up a movie before going to it then and realize the world is becoming a better place whether or not they wanna join. The movie was very good my friend and I liked it and I even went a second time with my nieces and nephews and they loved it! I was surprised how much I actually enjoyed the movie

  • 3

    Strange World

    Wednesday, January 4, 2023 12:06:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Okay this movie was about the dumbest movie I have ever seen. My granddaughter at the end she looked at me with a blank face and said what just happened nanna? Very colorful movie enjoyed that.

  • 9

    Strange World

    Friday, December 30, 2022 12:13:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very cute and nice to not have white straight couples shoved in my kids faces for once.

  • 2

    Strange World

    Thursday, December 29, 2022 4:24:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    New woke bullsh!t movie from disney... Promoting gay stuff in a child movie isn't ok!!

  • 1

    Strange World

    Thursday, December 29, 2022 10:15:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Shame on Disney. Do not take your children to see this. Trying to teach innocent children that being gay is ok. It is not ok!! It is wrong and it is disgusting Read your Bible!

  • 9

    Strange World

    Saturday, December 24, 2022 11:15:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great characters with a lot of diversity. I love the underlying messages to kids. Cute first movies for my kids and they loved it!

  • 7

    Strange World

    Saturday, December 24, 2022 8:49:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    KUDOS DISNEY! Another colorful adventure taking you through a modern world.

  • 2

    Strange World

    Friday, December 23, 2022 6:29:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No definitive plot and Disney wasted all the political woke pandering in the first 20 minutes. Of course it was simply designed to make you feel shamed into watching. If you walk out (bigot!) if you hated the story line (science denier!) if you didn't like the moronic lines (you a Nazi)...lol Not one person liked it, no one stayed all the way through...I refused to bring my kids till I pre-screened it. I won't be taking my kids...it's basically a bad mushroom trip mixed with drag queen story time.