Williams Lake Movies

Licorice Pizza

Licorice Pizza

Score: 4.31 / 10

Director: Paul Thomas Anderson
Producer: Adam Somner, Paul Thomas Anderson, Sara Murphy
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Alana Haim, Cooper Hoffman , Sean Penn, Tom Waits, Bradley Cooper, Benny Safdie, Cooper Hoffman, Emily Althaus
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Licorice Pizza movie reviews

  • 3

    Licorice Pizza

    Sunday, January 16, 2022 10:39:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too slow, you wait and wait for something to grab you and when it comes it's a complete let down. I had to leave because it wasn't worth my time.

  • 1

    Licorice Pizza

    Sunday, January 16, 2022 10:28:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    These are 2 hours you will not get back. I say 2 because the scenes with Bradley Cooper are worth a watch. The rest of it is wrong on several levels. Perhaps it’s aiming for creative. It’s like giving a toddler several cans of paint and no canvas or brush and leaving the house for three hours. Then, inviting friends to come over and eat hot pockets and smoke weed while silently observing the resulting “art show” complete with food, feces and paint smeared throughout the house. Seriously, what was that?

  • 3

    Licorice Pizza

    Thursday, January 13, 2022 9:12:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A mess. All the way through. Completely unbelievable story. Wish I hadn't bothered with this one.

  • 3

    Licorice Pizza

    Wednesday, January 12, 2022 6:26:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too many starts when it should have ended halfway through

  • 8

    Licorice Pizza

    Thursday, January 6, 2022 3:34:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love the stupid reviewers of Showtimes.com. They can't handle any movie that does not follow a linear path, isn't explained concisely, or has a conclusion that is open-ended. This was a good movie.

  • 2

    Licorice Pizza

    Monday, January 3, 2022 9:11:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Waste of time

  • 2

    Licorice Pizza

    Thursday, December 30, 2021 10:54:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There was nothing redeemable about this movie. It started no where and went no where.

  • 2

    Licorice Pizza

    Thursday, December 30, 2021 1:23:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was one of the dumbest movies i have ever seen. stupid story line, stupid characters!

  • 8

    Licorice Pizza

    Wednesday, December 29, 2021 1:20:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the perspective from high school kids and from the 25 year old female star. It was a bit long but I really enjoyed it and I came out feeling better than when I went in.

  • 9

    Licorice Pizza

    Tuesday, December 28, 2021 11:33:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The girl is super hot.