Sechelt Movies

The Flash

The Flash

Score: 6.41 / 10

Release Date: Crave
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Michael Disco
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ezra Miller, Sasha Calle, Michael Shannon, Ron Livingston, Maribel Verdú, Kiersey Clemons, Antje Traue, Michael Keaton, Ben Affleck
Running Time: 144 minutes

Write a Review


The Flash movie reviews

  • 2

    The Flash

    Tuesday, September 12, 2023 12:02:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    That's the alternate title it's should've had. Second opinion, given the latest rambling on the latest movie media news. Batgirl had more of a Tim Burton's Batman universe atmosphere (compared to the Flash trash). I once visited "Hollywood" and approached on the street with a free ticket for a test screening of a Matt Damon film. They do this for audience reaction? Shoulda, coulda, woulda did this with the Batgirl (not just cancel) because the suits / execs decision to axe it. Shouldaaxed the Flash :(

  • 1

    The Flash

    Tuesday, September 12, 2023 11:30:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I guess "The Flash" refers to the lead actor's perverted practices and dissolution. They really should've re-cast this.

  • 8

    The Flash

    Monday, September 4, 2023 10:30:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie is cast base on another comics book. it does not satisfy my hunger, but I enjoy to see other batmans in the movie. It could be better.

  • 2

    The Flash

    Wednesday, July 19, 2023 7:57:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    absolute crap walked out 10 min. into it.

  • 9

    The Flash

    Wednesday, July 12, 2023 2:07:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like the movie, the twist, etc, funny moments are not forced, and it is good to have Keaton back as Batman. I mean even simple melodramatic moments in the film with Keaton are just a joy to watch. Deciding to let go and lose your mother "again" to restore and fix the timeline scene kinda got me a little bit emotional. The film has humour and it definitely has a heart. I really enjoyed watching it. I actually would want Ezra will come back and reprise as The Flash. Oh well, hopefully, WBs still would change their mind and give the guy to redeem himself.

  • 10

    The Flash

    Saturday, July 8, 2023 8:09:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the actors and actresses. Cinematography awesome! I hope there will be part 2 of the Flash

  • 10

    The Flash

    Thursday, July 6, 2023 4:11:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Opened some doors for future potential projects but that is another story. The movie had a great balance of humour and action with a hint of nostilga attached to it. The multiverse angle, jury is still out on that one to give them time to see what they do with it. If they choose to do nothing well it was a fine movie on its own but I am interested to see where this all heads, likely nowhere based on money made from this. I am and will watch this again as it was entertaining for sure. Batflick had some great bat toys as well. Was nice to see Keaton come back and revisit the character and I think they could have done more with him. Perhaps they have some ideas for future projects. Time will tell.

  • 10

    The Flash

    Saturday, July 1, 2023 11:09:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Epic comic book movie, includes time travel, itís very funny but also has heart, going back in time to prevent your mom from being killed, wanting to see her again, one last time, thatís great. I donít know where all the hate comes from. Also Micheal Keaton as Batman again! Yes please! Loved this flick!

  • 5

    The Flash

    Saturday, July 1, 2023 7:47:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah. Here's another annoying disappointment. Comic book heroes have such promise but then they go and make chaos and confusion on the screen. It was so exciting to see Gal Godot for a minute. But again a minute is all she got. They'd better make another Wonder Woman movie before they have to call it Wonder Granny. Michael Keaton didn't even look like himself. We really didn't need to go down memory lane with the other characters. Just let it be about The Flash. But then actor selection for him and Supergirl didn't sit well either. The only person right for Supergirl these days is Melissa Benoist. The dark, depressed, mean-spirited, short-haired chick was annoying. And I can't say enough about the turn-off features of the Flash actor. It's hard to put a finger on it but something about his look was just frightening. Put the mask on him and leave it there. Yeah... This is long and I didn't even get to the story yet. Let's leave it at "don't bother. "The Flash" is disappointing.

  • 9

    The Flash

    Friday, June 30, 2023 2:45:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very well-done movie and not deserving of the poor sales. If DC management wouldn't have basically announced that they are rebooting everything (for who knows what reason) it would have done much better. Ignore the critics and see it - it will be worth it