New Westminster Movies

Licorice Pizza

Licorice Pizza

Score: 4.68 / 10

Director: Paul Thomas Anderson
Producer: Adam Somner, Paul Thomas Anderson, Sara Murphy
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Alana Haim, Cooper Hoffman , Sean Penn, Tom Waits, Bradley Cooper, Benny Safdie, Cooper Hoffman, Emily Althaus
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Licorice Pizza movie reviews

  • 2

    Licorice Pizza

    Friday, February 11, 2022 9:21:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a waste of money. I kept waiting for it to get better but it never did. The whole movie made no sense. It was a messed up jumble of nothing.

  • 1

    Licorice Pizza

    Thursday, February 3, 2022 9:10:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring!

  • 4

    Licorice Pizza

    Wednesday, February 2, 2022 8:03:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A waste of money. A very bland movie. I kept waiting for it to get better, but it never did.

  • 9

    Licorice Pizza

    Tuesday, February 1, 2022 12:19:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is youth. It is hope. It recalls tough political times, not unlike our own, but it is teeming with love and a vigorous belief that the fight is worth it, Things will get better. It embodies the vibe of the 70’s. Brilliant acting by the entire cast. Not one errant line. We are fortunate to have the two new stars,

  • 9

    Licorice Pizza

    Tuesday, February 1, 2022 12:11:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film is made of hope. It is original, witty, wry and authentic. The two starring performances by Cooper Hoffman and Alana Haim are refreshingly new and delightful. Why is there no Oscar for most impressive debut? See this film now! This movie could not have come at a better time.

  • 8

    Licorice Pizza

    Friday, January 28, 2022 11:31:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. Terrible title.

  • 3

    Licorice Pizza

    Sunday, January 16, 2022 10:39:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too slow, you wait and wait for something to grab you and when it comes it's a complete let down. I had to leave because it wasn't worth my time.

  • 1

    Licorice Pizza

    Sunday, January 16, 2022 10:28:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    These are 2 hours you will not get back. I say 2 because the scenes with Bradley Cooper are worth a watch. The rest of it is wrong on several levels. Perhaps it’s aiming for creative. It’s like giving a toddler several cans of paint and no canvas or brush and leaving the house for three hours. Then, inviting friends to come over and eat hot pockets and smoke weed while silently observing the resulting “art show” complete with food, feces and paint smeared throughout the house. Seriously, what was that?

  • 3

    Licorice Pizza

    Thursday, January 13, 2022 9:12:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A mess. All the way through. Completely unbelievable story. Wish I hadn't bothered with this one.

  • 3

    Licorice Pizza

    Wednesday, January 12, 2022 6:26:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too many starts when it should have ended halfway through