Nanaimo Movies

The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

Score: 5.57 / 10

Director: Francis Lawrence
Producer: Brad Simpson, Francis Lawrence, Nina Jacobson
Studio: Cineplex Pictures
Starring: Tom Blyth, Rachel Zegler
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 157 minutes

Write a Review


The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes movie reviews

  • 3

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Thursday, January 25, 2024 12:42:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nothing. Glad I waited to DL it for free. I'd be very mad if I paid a penny to watch it and demand a refund.

  • 9

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Monday, January 1, 2024 1:51:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything about this movie was GREAT!

  • 2

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Saturday, December 30, 2023 8:22:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked NOTHING about this movie!

  • 2

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Monday, December 25, 2023 2:11:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You will too after enduring this nonsensical mess. No action Bad Cinematography... "I'm readyfor my close up"... like 30 and it makes the lead actress ook bad... i feel sorry for that girl. Then the music.... the singing....wtf! Bad, and at the wrong time. I'm a professional musician and support music in all its variety and the glorious effect it can have on a film... not this one. Boo. At the 2 hr mark I thought we were out... nope. I suffered, you need not. Don't no matter what your 15 year old daughter or son or... whatever they may identify as ... no!

  • 9

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Sunday, December 24, 2023 8:35:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    At some point this movie reminded me the USSR where I was born. The way the described world is working isn't exaggerated. The reality was worse. I enjoyed watching this movie and I can recommend it for one time

  • 1

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Sunday, December 10, 2023 12:21:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hated this movie -producer / writer must have been on drugs

  • 9

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Wednesday, December 6, 2023 7:16:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was the best movie in the franchise. Rachel Zegler is top tier. The cast is fabulous.

  • 9

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Monday, December 4, 2023 9:30:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really liked this concept and liked how much better this really explained the regular hunger games!

  • 6

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Saturday, December 2, 2023 8:07:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was Hunger Games alright. Killing, killing, and more killing. Two and a half hours of it and the girl lives. This girl didn't have the nobility or exciting fighting skills of the one in previous movies. Her singing folk oldies didn't really cut it. This movie is a colossal waste of Viola Davis. Snow was pretty decent although I was not happy to see him shift to the dark side but we already knew that's what the prequel was about. Overall the movie was not boring. I just felt like I've been there before.

  • 2

    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes

    Wednesday, November 29, 2023 2:45:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah. It's pretty f-ing stupid!!