Kelowna Movies

The Black Phone

The Black Phone

Score: 6.24 / 10

Director: Scott Derrickson
Producer: C. Robert Cargill, Jason Blum, Scott Derrickson
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Ethan Hawke, Mason Thames, Jeremy Davis, Madeleine McGraw, James Ransone, Troy Rudeseal
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 102 minutes

Write a Review


The Black Phone movie reviews

  • 9

    The Black Phone

    Thursday, July 14, 2022 2:00:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining. Good acting.

  • 2

    The Black Phone

    Monday, July 11, 2022 3:49:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    From the title I thought it was the latest Jordan Peele piece of crap. I was right about the second part.

  • 10

    The Black Phone

    Saturday, July 9, 2022 10:20:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked it

  • 9

    The Black Phone

    Wednesday, July 6, 2022 12:15:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked all of it. The Director Producer is amazing and found Austin Butler and other cast to be perfect for this movie

  • 4

    The Black Phone

    Friday, July 1, 2022 10:31:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't like this movie.

  • 3

    The Black Phone

    Friday, July 1, 2022 2:08:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like the premise, kids helping eachother survive through a phone and experience. However the characters have almost zero chemistry. Also the villain felt underbaked. like the director had the idea for the black phone then wrote the villain around that idea. There was no backstory. he felt like a joker rip off. However parts of the movie were enjoyable. like the scenes in the basement and EHs performance. but in general id say you can wait until the movie comes out on a streaming service.

  • 10

    The Black Phone

    Tuesday, June 28, 2022 2:06:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! A MUST SEE! This was an excellent movie! There is more than meets the EYE. I enjoyed it so much that I am going to see it again! Except this time, I have recruited 20 plus to view it with me. I cannot wait to listen to see who really can see it. Excellent job! The writer and everyone involved did a phenomenal job!

  • 1

    The Black Phone

    Monday, June 27, 2022 1:22:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    From the people that brought you SINISTER comes...another piece of crap.

  • 6

    The Black Phone

    Sunday, June 26, 2022 7:52:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was so looking forward to seeing this but ONCE AGAIN - a disappointing so - called horror movie let down. Acting was great was only reason I gave it 3 stars.

  • 6

    The Black Phone

    Sunday, June 26, 2022 10:49:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well that was disappointing.