Greater Vancouver Movies

Barbie

Barbie

Score: 6.25 / 10

Release Date: Re-Release
Director: Greta Gerwig
Producer: Amy Pascal, Laurie MacDonald, Walter F. Parkes
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, Will Ferrell, America Ferrera, Kate McKinnon, Issa Rae, Rhea Perlman, Hari Nef, Alexandra Shipp, Emma Mackey, Connor Swindells, Michael Cera, Helen Mirren, Sharon Rooney, John Cena, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Simu Liu, Ariana Greenblatt, Scott Evans, Jamie Demetriou, Dua Lipa, Ncuti Gatwa, Nicola Coughlan, Emerald Fennell, Ana Cruz Kayne
Genre: Adventure
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Barbie movie reviews

  • 4

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 5:44:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Three or four funny moments, but there was a lot of unfunny to sit through to get there. Visually interesting, but not interesting enough to save a tired plot, using the word plot in the most generous way imaginable. Too adult for my eight-year old. Too juvenile for anyone else.

  • 2

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 3:40:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was boring, dumb and stupid. 2 hours of my life I will never get back !!👹

  • 10

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 3:23:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just loved this movie. I thought it was very clever. So many laugh out Ioud moments. I also cried! think it's one of those movies where you hate it or love it. Well, I loved it!!

  • 2

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 11:49:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    0 to 1/2 star rating if I could. Hollywood has absolutely NO IDEA what they're doing or thinking. They're all puppets, trying to be liked. Well, WHO CARES? What message are we sending to young girls? To be just like Barbie? What a joke! It's great to have girls be empowered, but for them to be subjected to the dumbness and dullness that this movie implies is sickening! How much more woke can you get? I hope the message comes across that people are pawns and need to think for themselves. As for the movie itself, poor acting, no humor and we are all robots for wanting to be the blonde bombshell. Not fun at all, just sad, sad sad! WAKE UP. LOOK AROUND. LOOK AT THE WORLD! WE ARE SLOWLY LOSING THE BATTLE!

  • 2

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 10:23:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Totally anti family oriented and non Christian, the acting is terrible and boring. Please donít waste your time watching this movie.

  • 10

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 9:30:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really fun! Visually stunning. Great acting. Not the biggest Will Ferrell fan but overall great movie!

  • 6

    Barbie

    Tuesday, July 25, 2023 1:22:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Never go to a movie expecting answers to the difficult questions of the human condition and modern society. Lol. The 60+ white male that I am was very confused. Didn't hate it though. The lead actors and actresses did a great job and some of the visual humour made me laugh out loud. Not a fan of Will Ferrell - he always looks like he comes up with everything he does and says on the spot and it's rarely good. It was great to see the kids around me enjoy the movie though. A visual spectacle it definitely was.

  • 9

    Barbie

    Monday, July 24, 2023 9:24:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If youíre a man giving this movie a bad rating, there is probably something wrong with you!

  • 4

    Barbie

    Monday, July 24, 2023 6:39:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Truth be told the best part was America Ferrera's performance and lines on how women were seen and felt about themself. The movie was a bit weird and appeared to be a battle with men & women and some political act of all the women voting and taking control.

  • 9

    Barbie

    Monday, July 24, 2023 1:58:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was the most fun Iíve had in a loooong time. From the visuals to the message portrayed, it was an absolute home run. What an important film for women (and men) of all ages to see!