Gibsons Movies

Oppenheimer

Oppenheimer

Score: 7.45 / 10

Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Charles Roven, Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Cillian Murphy, Emily Blunt, Robert Downey Jr., Matt Damon, Rami Malek, Florence Pugh, Benny Safdie, Michael Angarano, Josh Hartnett, Kenneth Branagh, Dane DeHaan, Dylan Arnold, David Krumholtz, Alden Ehrenreich, Matthew Modine
Rating: 14A
Genre: Biography
Running Time: 180 minutes

Write a Review


Oppenheimer movie reviews

  • 3

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, September 23, 2023 8:41:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    3 hours too long.....very flat and boring with sex part of the movie it male u laugh of how pointless it was .......Nolan.film is not his best .....better than tenet and not better than Dunkirk, Momento and Batman trilogy. ...... thev silver lining of Oppenheimer was the actors doing their part specially Robert Downey Jr. And not worth watching it in IMAX FILM .....if you're going to see it just regular theater

  • 7

    Oppenheimer

    Friday, September 22, 2023 10:52:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting movie to watch. I thought the sex scenes were unnecessary though and the bomb explosion was beyond lame. The lousy special effects on that was why I deducted a star. They had to try and make up for it with loud noise instead.

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Thursday, September 21, 2023 8:11:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the fastest three hours Iíve ever experienced. A cerebral siege and orgasm, Have come back to see it 7 times. Canít get enough. Masterpiece. Except nudity during interview sequence. Didnít need it. Otherwise flawless. Kaboom MF. p.s. Folks who said it was long and boringÖ stop eating paste. Youíre a grown-up now

  • 10

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 8:13:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is no cure

  • 6

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, September 9, 2023 6:55:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very long movie. The person in front of me got bored and went on his phone (the light from which was annoying). And sometimes, especially in the beginning, the speech was indecipherable -- I wished for subtitles. Oppenheimer seemed such a virtuoso, the only thing missing was a dance scene. The female characters could have been fuller -- Jean Tatlock especially. It wasn't clear in the movie she was a psychiatrist.

  • 1

    Oppenheimer

    Saturday, September 2, 2023 12:51:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    absolutely one of the worst movies i have ever attended. Big time boring !!!

  • 10

    Oppenheimer

    Wednesday, August 30, 2023 7:03:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Flawless technique and performance wise. A masterpiece. SEE IT

  • 10

    Oppenheimer

    Wednesday, August 30, 2023 5:24:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best movie of the year not eligible to win Best Picture.

  • 9

    Oppenheimer

    Wednesday, August 30, 2023 10:55:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very informative. Lots of twists and history to remember

  • 10

    Oppenheimer

    Monday, August 28, 2023 5:12:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I left the theater speechless. I already knew much of the story. I have read several books on the development of fission and thermonuclear bombs. This film is a magnum opus. It may be one of the best films I have ever seen in my life and I am 76. Go, watch it. If you donít follow all of it the first time, go again. For good, or bad, it is a part of all of us.