St. Albert Movies

Wish

Wish

Score: 2.84 / 10

Release Date: April 03, 2024
Director: Fawn Veerasunthorn
Producer: Juan Pablo Reyes Lancaster Jones, Peter Del Vecho
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Canada
Starring: Ariana DeBose, Chris Pine, Alan Tudyk, Angelique Cabral, Victor Garber, Natasha Rothwell, Jennifer Kumiyama, Harvey Guillén, Niko Vargas, Evan Peters, Ramy Youssef, Jon Rudnitsky, Della Saba
Rating: G
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 95 minutes

Write a Review


Wish movie reviews

  • 1

    Wish

    Monday, February 19, 2024 10:17:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this isn't worth the time and money.

  • 5

    Wish

    Thursday, January 4, 2024 2:48:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Honestly, the songs were ok, but not great or memorable. I was a bit confused by the plot of the King's backstory and then he keeps wishes but releases a wish a year to a special person which was contradicted when there was a passing comment that he granted X amount of wishes last year. The voice acting was good though. I found this middle of the road. But I do also think over time this movie will get way better reviews etc like Tangled does now which is right up there with Frozen.

  • 9

    Wish

    Wednesday, January 3, 2024 12:46:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a wonderful movie that I almost didn't see. The idea that so many people say the King is the hero boggles my mind because they are essentially saying that one self appointed leader should have the right to decide who gets not only whose wish is granted but also who can even chase their dreams. That criticism is ridiculous. This movie simply says that even if you don't get your wish granted you should have the right to hope for it, to hold is close and chase your heart's desire . No-one should have the right to stop you for pursuing your dream. Another plus is that this movie plays homage to the animism that made old Disney movies so magical. My son and his 2 friends 8,9 and 9 loved it and so did I.

  • 2

    Wish

    Monday, December 18, 2023 6:52:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not very enjoyable and quite boring.

  • 1

    Wish

    Sunday, December 3, 2023 6:15:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a good movie at all.

  • 1

    Wish

    Sunday, December 3, 2023 6:11:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My granddaughter (7) and I fell asleep.

  • 1

    Wish

    Friday, December 1, 2023 3:15:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wasn't impressed. Kids weren't impressed, look for better options! Hopefully they get back to making movies like they used to back in the day.

  • 2

    Wish

    Friday, December 1, 2023 11:26:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    recommending not watching

  • 8

    Wish

    Friday, December 1, 2023 8:32:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Okay, like another reviewer pointed out, it really feels like most of the hatred this gets is from people expecting too much out of it. Remember, Chicken Little and Home on the Range still exist. Can you honestly tell me this is worse than those? Also, for the one person who clearly posted the same comment twice accusing this film of being 'woke', there isn't even an anti-prejudice message in it. I swear, that word really has joined the ranks of 'troll' and 'Mary Sue' as this random term that's thrown around so much, no one knows what it means anymore and really will use it as a convenient label for anything they don't like. Look, as a 100 year anniversary celebration, I at least agree this could have been better, but as a deliberately simple fairytale, I think it's fine. The songs, while nothing remarkable from Disney, are still relatively good, and while the main leads are underdeveloped, they're not unlikable. I really don't understand where people are coming from when they call Asha annoying as she clearly has a good heart. Even the 'adorkable' and 'quirky' moments that people get after Disney's newest female leads for are kept to a minimum. So, yes, I can at least agree this movie isn't a masterpiece, but it's not the worst thing Disney's produced either.

  • 1

    Wish

    Friday, December 1, 2023 2:22:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The kids made me go, but then were bored and fidgeting half way through, I think the disney magic is gone. I had heard that this was a tribute to 100 years of disney, and I could see where they inserted that, but over top it all was the annoying girl who none of us cared about. Writing was just bad.